Maine Dredging Team Meeting Maine Department of Environmental Protection Portland, Maine October 11, 2016

Attendees:

Meredith Mendelson, Department of Marine Resources (DMR)

Carl Wilson, DMR

Denis Nault, DMR

Craig Martin, Army Corps of Engineers (ACOE)

Ed O'Donnell, ACOE

Mark Habel, ACOE

Bill Kavanaugh, ACOE

Erika Mark, ACOE

Wendy Gendron, ACOE

Ben Emery, ACOE

Rob Elder, Department of Transportation (chair)

Alison Sirois, Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)

Patrice McCarron, Maine Lobstermen's Association

Tom Meyers, Waterfront Alliance, Port of Portland

Marybeth Richardson, DEP

Jay Clement, ACOE

Dick Ingalls, Maine Port Authority

Tom Dobbins, Portland Harbor Commission

Joel Pitcher, Maine Lobstering Union (MLU)

Chris Mayo, Harbormaster, Town of Wells

Bonita Pothier, Sen. King's office

Todd Burrowes, Maine Coastal Program

Sean Tarpey, Biddeford Harbor Commission

Kim Ervin Tucker, MLU

Bill Coppersmith, MLU, Portland

Bill Needelman, City of Portland

John Bisnette, MLU, Scarborough

Pam Trinward, Rep. Pingree's office

Alex Pelczar, Sen. Collins' office

Steve Durrell, Prock Marine

Barney Baker, Baker Design

Ivy Frignoca, Casco Baykeeper, Friends of Casco Bay

Bob Green, DEP

<u>Participating via telephone</u>:

Becky Bartovics, Sierra Club Maine Mike Johnson, National Marine Fisheries Service Todd Randall, ACOE John Fitzgerald, Bath Iron Works Chris Rector, Sen. King's office